Description

Georgia is an ancient country rich in architecture, painting, dance, music. The traditional music of Georgia is one of the main treasures of the country and the world. Nowadays, we have three styles of vocal and instrumental music :
1. Folk music.
2. Religious music.
3. City music.

Folk music is the oldest material used for rituals, songs and dances. Each part of Georgia (around 15 regions) has its own specific polyphony, playing style and musical language. Most of them have 3 votes. Georgian folk music is divided by genres. The activities of our ancestors were accompanied by separate songs for birth rituals, lullabies, baptism, workers songs, love, and funeral rites.

Traditional Church songs are divided into three main style schools that are related to religious practice: in the eastern part of Georgia - Svetitskhoveli school songs ; Western part of Georgia - schools of Shemokmedi and Gelaty Monastery. They have their own musical language, polyphonic and style of interpretation.

The songs of the city are the new wave, founded in the 19th century, they are linked to the language and the European musical style.

In the workshop we will learn music samples from different genres and regions of Georgia.

Equipement

We will need a notebook and pens.

Video link:

http://ialoni.com/en/videos/

This internship is full.

Description

La Géorgie est un pays ancien riche en architecture, peinture, danse, musique. La musique traditionnelle de Géorgie est l'un des principaux trésors du pays et du monde. De nos jours, nous avons trois styles de musique vocale et instrumentale :
1. Musique folklorique.
2. Musique religieuse.
3. Musique de ville.

La musique folklorique est le matériau le plus ancien utilisé pour les rituels, les chansons et les danses. Chaque partie de la Géorgie (environ 15 régions) possède sa propre polyphonie, son style de jeu et son langage musical spécifique. La plupart d'entre eux ont 3 voix. La musique folklorique géorgienne est divisée par genres. Les activités de nos ancêtres étaient accompagnées de chants séparés pour les rituels de naissance, les berceuses, le baptême, les chants ouvriers, l’amour et les rites funéraires.
Les chants traditionnels de l'Église sont divisés en trois écoles principales de style qui sont liées à la pratique religieuse : dans la partie orientale de la Géorgie - chants scolaires Svetitskhoveli ; Partie ouest de la Géorgie - écoles de Shemokmedi et du monastère de Gelaty. Ils ont leur propre langage musical, polyphonique et style d'interprétation.
Les chansons de la ville sont la nouvelle vague, fondée au XIXe siècle, elles sont liées au langage et au style musical européen.

Dans l'atelier, nous apprendrons des échantillons de musique des différents genres et régions de Géorgie.

Matériel

Nous aurons besoin d'un carnet et de stylos.


http://ialoni.com/en/videos/

Ce stage est complet.